Welcome to the Rocky Mountain Chapter

Welcome to the Rocky Mountain Southwest Chapter of the National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences. We are a membership organization dedicated to excellence in television by honoring exceptional work through the prestigious Emmy(r) Award. We are the only professional association representing television professionals from all disciplines of the industry, serving as the common meeting ground for individuals dedicated to advancing the art and science of television. Our Chapter region serves Arizona, New Mexico, Utah and Southeastern, California. If you’re looking for the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (the national organization not our chapter/region) please click here.


As a professional organization, NATAS Membership is per person. You do not have to join in order to enter, however there are discounts on entry fees for members. Membership is on a calendar year. Join by February 29, 2020 and receive the early price of $75. As of March 1 the price is $99.

To log into your member account click here.

New members may join here.


For more information email us at  info@rockymountainemmy.org.

Gold & Silver Circle Nominations

Gold Circle & Silver Circle Society

Each year the Rocky Mountain Southwest Chapter of the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences accepts nominations for the prestigious Gold & Silver Circle Society. The inductions take place at the annual Rocky Mountain Emmy® Awards Gala.

The Silver Circle recognizes individuals who have served in the industry for a minimum of 25 years, with the majority being spent in the Rocky Mountain Southwest region. Individuals selected for induction have done more than work professionally for 25 years. They are the best and brightest in our business. Ideal candidates will also have extensive public service, mentoring, leadership and professional accolades.

The Gold Circle recognizes similar individuals who have served in the industry, with the majority in the Rocky Mountain Southwest region, in an exemplary fashion for a minimum of 50 years. Most importantly though, is the contribution to the profession and to the community that the individual has made during that time.

**The Call for Nominations for 2020 is now open. Click here to start.

Deadline to nominate: January 31, 2020

Rocky Mountain Emmy® Awards

The Awards Committee is working on the 2020 Call for Entries right now. We plan to post it here in early January. Please check back in a few weeks for rules, categories, dates and fees for the 2020 Rocky Mountain Emmy Awards contest.

2020 Eligibility Window: April 1, 2019 through March 31, 2020

Student Production Awards

2020 Student Production Awards Call for Entries coming soon. For more on the 2019 contest click here.