We are a membership organization dedicated to excellence in television by honoring exceptional work through the prestigious Emmy® Award.

We are the only professional association representing television professionals from all disciplines of the industry, serving as the common meeting ground for individuals dedicated to advancing the art and science of television. Our Chapter region serves Arizona, New Mexico, Utah and Southeastern California.


Executive CommitTee

Doug Mummert

Chapter President /
Rocky Mountain Emmy® Foundation President /
NATAS National Foundation Chair

Carol Lynde

First VP /
Awards Chair

Theresa Johnson

Second VP /
Events Chair /
National Board of Directors - Treasurer

Jennifer Doan


Jennifer Jones

Treasurer / Foundation Treasurer

Jessica O'Toole

Executive Director

Board Members 2024 - 2025

Bob Adlhoch

National Awards Chair

Heidi Goitia

Social Media / PR Co-Chair

Krystle Henderson

Education Chair

Board Members 2023 - 2024

Chad Brummett

Social Media / PR Chair

Donna Rossi

Awards Vice Chair

Windsor Smith

Events Vice Chair

Kelton Wells

Social Media / PR Vice Chair

Ex Officio

John Craft

Gold & Silver Circle & Historical Preservation Chair

Chris Kline

Finance Committee Vice Chair

Joseph Ortiz

Education Vice Chair

Malachy Wienges

National Chair Emeritus, Finance Committe Chair


Awards Committee

The Awards Committee is responsible for overseeing all aspects of the Rocky Mountain Emmy® Awards process.
From rules, to categories, to vetting entries and securing peer judges, this committee is the backbone of the awards process.

Events Committee

The events committee is responsible for the Rocky Mountain Emmy® Awards annual gala including nomination parties and Student Production Awards.
The committee will be responsible for the contract/planning/budget for the event.

Social Media & PR Committee

The Social Media & PR Committee is responsible for maintaining and increasing the positive image of the Academy to its membership and the regional community. The Social Media & PR Committee works closely with the Events Committee, Education Committee and with the Awards Committee, and will contribute to the publicity surrounding events. Website design & updates also fall under this committee.
The Social Media Committee is responsible for maintaining and increasing the positive image of the Academy to its membership and the regional community.

Gold & Silver Circle Committee

The Gold & Silver Circle Committee is responsible for soliciting nominees annually for induction into the Gold & Silver Circle Societies, and for reviewing and selecting the candidates. The induction is at a ceremony to be held annually (usually at the Emmy® Awards Gala).
It is recommended that Gold/Silver Circle committee members be comprised of Board members and former inductees

Education Committee

The committee will oversee programs and relationships that will enhance the Academy’s goal of educational leadership. These programs include professional development for our future broadcasters known as "lunch and learns."

Ad Hoc Historical Preservation Committee

The Historical Preservation Committee is responsible for researching and archiving the Rocky Mountain Southwest Chapter of the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences historical data.




The Rocky Mountain Emmy® Foundation Formed

RMSW NATAS forms a 501c(3) to support scholarships and education


First Rocky Mountain Emmy® Awards

This marks the first annual Emmy® Awards Gala for the Chapter


Phoenix/Arizona NATAS Chapter Founded

This will eventually become the Rocky Mountain Southwest Chapter


NATAS Established

The National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences is born

Past Presidents


Theresa Johnson

2013 — 2018

Jennifer Jones

2006 — 2012

Donna Rossi

2005 — 2006

Bob Adlhoch

2001 — 2004


Marvin Palmer

1997 — 1998

Bill Ottinger

1995 — 1996

Jan Jacobson

1993 — 1994 & 2000


Dave Howell

1988 — 1989

Don Lacombe

1986 — 1988

Stephen F. Tripp

1983 — 1985

Dave DeBarger

1981 — 1983

Bill Stull

1980 — 1981


Basil Andrew

1978 — 1980

Joe Zesbaugh

1976 — 1978

Ed Cooperstein

1973 — 1975

Ira Morten

1971 — 1972

Jeanne Metzger

1968 — 1970


Bob Ellis

1968 — 1969

Robert Davies

1965 — 1967

Hal Metcalf

1963 — 1964

Donald Tuckwood

1962 — 1963

Gene Blanpied

1960 — 1961

Homer Lane

1959 — 1960