We are a membership organization dedicated to excellence in television by honoring exceptional work through the prestigious Emmy® Award.

We are the only professional association representing television professionals from all disciplines of the industry, serving as the common meeting ground for individuals dedicated to advancing the art and science of television. Our Chapter region serves Arizona, New Mexico, Utah and Southeastern California.

Contact Us

P.O. Box 74116, Phoenix, AZ 85087


Executive Commitee

Doug Mummert

Chapter President /
Rocky Mountain Emmy® Foundation President /
NATAS National Foundation Chair

Mark Reda

First VP /
Awards Chair

Theresa Maher

Second VP /
Event Chair / Trustee /
National Executive Committee - Presidents' Rep

Jennifer Doan


Suzanne Guery


Sue Breding

Alternate Trustee

Lara Gates

Executive Director

Board Members 2021-2022

Bob Adlhoch

National Awards Chair

Frankie McLister

Web & Social Media Chair

Donna Rossi

Awards Vice Chair


Ex Officio

John Craft

Gold & Silver Circle Chair

Malachy Wienges

National Chair Emeritus


Awards Committee

The Awards Committee is responsible for overseeing all aspects of the Rocky Mountain Emmy® Awards process.
From rules, to categories, to vetting entries and securing peer judges, this committee is the backbone of the awards process.

Membership & Outreach Committee

This committee is responsible for membership engagement, retention and recruitment while ensuring diversity at every level of the chapter.
The committee will oversee programs and relationships that will enhance the Academy’s goal of educational leadership. These programs include professional development for our members and future broadcasters.

Events Committee

The events committee is responsible for the Rocky Mountain Emmy® Awards annual gala including nomination parties and Student Production Awards.
The committee will be responsible for the contract/planning/budget for the event.

Social Media & Web Committee

The Social Media Committee is responsible for maintaining and increasing the positive image of the Academy to its membership and the regional community.
The Social Media Committee works closely with the Event Committee, Membership & Outreach Committee and Awards Committee, and will contribute to the publicity surrounding events.
Website design, message and updates fall under Social Media as of 2020.

Gold & Silver Circle Committee

The Gold & Silver Circle Committee is responsible for soliciting nominees annually for induction into the Gold & Silver Circle Societies, and for reviewing and selecting the candidates. The induction is at a ceremony to be held annually (usually at the Emmy® Awards Gala).
It is recommended that Gold/Silver Circle committee members be comprised of Board members and former inductees




The Rocky Mountain Emmy® Foundation Formed

RMSW NATAS forms a 501c(3) to support scholarships and education


First Rocky Mountain Emmy® Awards

This marks the first annual Emmy® Awards Gala for the Chapter


Phoenix/Arizona NATAS Chapter Founded

This will eventually become the Rocky Mountain Southwest Chapter


NATAS Established

The National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences is born

Past Presidents


Theresa Maher

2013 — 2018

Jennifer Jones

2006 — 2012

Donna Rossi

2005 — 2006

Bob Adlhoch

2001 — 2004


Marvin Palmer

1997 — 1998

Bill Ottinger

1995 — 1996

Jan Jacobson

2013 — 2018 & 2000


Dave Howell

1988 — 1989

Don Lacombe

1986 — 1988

Stephen F. Tripp

1983 — 1985

Dave DeBarger

1981 — 1983

Bill Stull

1980 — 1981


Basil Andrew

1978 — 1980

Joe Zesbaugh

1976 — 1978

Ed Cooperstein

1973 — 1975

Ira Morten

1971 — 1972

Jeanne Metzger

1968 — 1970


Bob Ellis

1968 — 1969

Robert Davies

1965 — 1967

Hal Metcalf

1963 — 1964

Donald Tuckwood

1962 — 1963

Gene Blanpied

1960 — 1961

Homer Lane

1959 — 1960